Solid Waste

Saylor FarmYour Solid Waste Department - Keeping Washington County Beautiful

The Washington County Solid Waste Department operates five convenience centers/recycling locations for the benefit of all Washington County residents, including residents of Johnson City and Jonesborough.

The centers - Gray, Cash Hollow (Johnson City), Limestone, Lamar and Locust Mount - keep tons of waste from entering landfills annually while providing residents an affordable, convenient way to dispose of trash and recyclables.

The centers exist to serve residential customers only. There is no charge for residents to bring household trash and recyclables to the centers.

Learn more about Washington County's Convenience Centers.

Special COVID-19 Information

All Convenience Centers are open, but workers are not available to assist patrons at this time.

Holiday Hours

In observance of the holidays, all convenience centers will be CLOSED the following days:

  • Saturday, December 23, 2023
  • Saturday, December 30, 2023